ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2002-11-25 - Introductory Survey
As an introduction to me, a survey:

What's on your bedside table?

A lamp, a clock, a telephone, a candle, a dirty coffee mug, assorted pens, a notepad, vitamins.

What's the geekiest part of your music collection?

I don't know what is considered geeky in music. Sometimes I listen to Frank Sinatra, is that geeky?

What do you eat when you raid the fridge at night?

Whatever is in it that doesn't have mold growing on it. Leftover pasta is often available.

What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?

I don't remember the last time I cried at a movie.

Do you have a completely irrational fear?

Sometimes I see people laughing in their cars as they drive past me at the bus stop, and feel that they are laughing at me. That's not a fear so much as a paranoia. My fears are largely rational. Pain, poverty, the government.

What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moments?

I rub the bridge of my nose, where my glasses are, even if I'm not wearing glasses. Or I run away.

Do you ever have to beg?

Sometimes I beg God.

Do you have too many love interests?

No.

Do you know anyone famous?

I know someone who was famous 50 years ago.

Describe your bed:

It's a nest. I spend a lot of time in it. It's big, it has blue sheets, and lots of pillows.

Spontaneous or plan?

I swing between both extremes.

Who should play you in a movie about your life?

Christina Ricci.

Do you know how to play poker?

No.

What do you carry with you at all times?

My soul.

How do you drive?

As little as possible. I dislike cars and traffic.

What do you miss most about being little?

Being little.

Are you happy with your given name?

I rarely use it.

How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for a year?

$250,000

What color is your bedroom?

Cream with blue accents.

What was the last song you were listening to?

Something by Stephane Pompougnac.

Have you ever been in a school play?

Once, I played a ghost. I'm good at ghosts.

Have you ever been in love?

I think so.

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?

I don't understand the question.

Have you ever done any illegal drugs?

Smoked pot, that's all.

Do you think you're cute?

Cute. I hate that word. I can be cute if I try, I guess. If the question means physically attractive, I guess so. I don't shudder at the mirror at any rate.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .