ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-02-20 - Female President?
hauntedmind asked me "who would you choose if you could have a female president in office?"

A tricky question, as who I would choose in an ideal world would never, ever make it in our current system, with the corporate media and control of government. Or they would not even want to run. I admire politicians like Barbara Lee, who stand up for what they know is right. I admire women like Julia "Butterfly" Hill, who live life with their heart and soul. If more of the country was like them, we'd have a much saner society.

Michael Moore thinks we should Draft Oprah. Maybe that's not a bad idea - she's popular, sane, and would certainly do a better job than any of the front runners. Though right now I'm thinking Anyone But Bush - or almost anyone.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .