ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-09-11 - Addicted to herb
I'm forgetting things.

You might say that this has something to do with all the medicinal herbalism; and you'd probably be correct. It keeps me alive, though, and people seem to think that's the state I should be in whatever my views on the matter.

I suppose that makes me an addict, but don't know how it's any different to being addicted to my anti-depressant medication. No one expects me to stop taking that. Mostly they expect me to take more of it. And some people think I should have electrodes attached to my brain and shocks sent through it (which most definitely leads to memory loss, and rarely lasting improvement).

Give me that old-time natural remedy any day, thanks.

Observe, my nice new banner:

Though I guess I'm more of a mixture between Delirium and Despair than Death. Still, at least I'm not Endless.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .