ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-01-28 - State of the Union
I walked through the living room to reach the kitchen to make myself tea, and the State of the Union address was on the tv. Damn near made me lose the little lunch I ate.

What a hypcritical, lying, pompous, vile pile of shit that man is.

We'll teach North Korea that nuclear weapons don't pay! Yeah and what about all OUR nuclear weapons? We'll work to rid the world of weapons on mass destruction! While building more of our own and withdrawing from anti-missile treaties. We won't allow a mad tyrant to dominate the world! Except for our mad tyrant. We need to save medical care from the lawyers! By not allowing people to sue their HMOs for witholding treatment. We'll fund the hyrdogen car! But not give any funding to the solutions that are here to implement now, as opposed to after we've reaped another 10 years of oil profits.

I'm glad I'm not in congress, I don't think I could restrain myself from standing up and heckling the dumb fuck.

I wonder how much of this I have to say before I get put on some FBI list of potential terrorists?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .