ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-01-31 - Half of them think they're alive
I wrote a whole long entry earlier today, and it didn't post. It was a shining example of genius and deep political insight, but now it's lost and it's late at night and all I shall is is conservatives suck ass and anyone who swallowed Bush's speech without throwing it right back up is a prize idiot.

I don't know what's better, to be angry about politics or depressed. At least when I'm angry life flows in my veins, but I wish I could feel something more. With the world in the state it is, how do people manage not to be depressed?

Aiiiieeee.

That reminds me of reading Medea in school and being the only person in the class who could understand her and not think her entirely evil. A classic story of man's repression of woman driving her to madness, in my opinion.

I should get a plant to sit on top of my computer and soak up environmental toxins, but I always seem to kill plants.

I'm surrounded by dead things
and half of them think they're alive.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .