ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-01-18 - A dream within a dream
I search inside for memories... they bubble up through dreams and disturb me, sending me thinking -- did that really happen, or is it just a dream?

Something must have happened; somewhere there must be a reason. But what and where?

The dreams make me restless; I do not think they are true. They send my thoughts in directions they don't want to go. Are there memories that ought to stay buried?

How can you know, if dreams are true?

Some would say that they are simply memories of a past life, given faces from this. That is a comforting thought, or would be if I believed in past lives, for I do not believe this dream is real. I know it is not true.

But still, it raises questions. What happened? Why am I this way? Will I ever know?

And was it like that? Someone else, a different face, too far away for me to remember except in fragmented mixed up dreams?

How can I know?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .