ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-01-17 - Swirling in my head
If my mind isn't falling apart or my soul eating itself inside out, there's a fair chance I'm on a mind-altering substance -- no, I don't mean just anti-depressants, they just stop me killing myself. To feel momentarily something other than awful, well, that takes something more...

A rare burst of random electrons, a bright day where nature blossoms around me smogless, or music and chemical alteration; pot, or alcohol, will do it.

Pot if I want my senses to come alive. Alcohol if I want some of the numbness but less of the pain. Pot if I want to laugh. Pot if I want my thoughts to dance freely. Pot if I want focus that swirls inside my head.

Damn, I love nature.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .