ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2002-12-11 - Is there a key?
I should make food, but I'm too tired. My limbs feel heavy today, ice heavy, iron heavy, stone heavy. Yesterday I had the energy to buy groceries, today I don't have the energy to cook them. Hope they don't go bad before I can deal with it.

Someone gave me cigarettes. I shouldn't smoke when I have a cold and a cough but what the fuck.

They say you can choose to be happy but they've never felt like this. They've never had barely the energy to type, let alone move, let alone make food, let alone... live. What are we supposed to do?

I need a key.

Is there a key? Do you have a key? Do you know where I can find a key?

It isn't in medication. It isn't in therapy. It isn't in doctors. It isn't in books. It isn't in anything I've tried, and right now I have no more energy for trying.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .