ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2002-12-10 - I wish
Wish. I wish

i wasn't here

with nothing inside me.

I wish

i could feel something

other than the edges of a gnawed hole, bloody and raw.

I wish I could dance wildly through flames, throwing my head back, hot wind and ashes in my hair laughing screaming wildly and looking at you, all of you, all you normal people, and that I could hiss and spit and cackle and throw more bark on the bonfire and leap around the spitting embers while you cower in your shadowed corners.

I wish for a heath on a hill where banshees howl and wail, and we gather in the evening, in the night, and celebrate our rites. We dance and cry with glee, sounds that chill you to the bone, and it is your turn to cringe away, your turn to be afraid.

I wish I could take the stone out of my heart

and put it in your soul.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .