ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-05-27 - consider me
Always it's this way, until the agains bleed together into one haze of never seeing you.

Do I remind you of all you want in your life and feel you cannot have?

Has it taken me this long to realize that's why, it's the pain that you can dull down and ignore through everything, so long as you don't see me? I shine a light on all your suppressed pain; the contrast becomes too sharp.

This is what life is about, perhaps. Learning that it's not always about me.

That it almost never is, in fact.

Which makes me want to ask, have you ever really even considered me at all?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .