ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-07-28 - How long?
It always happens like this, a few days of something approaching energy and then I'm flat again. Just when I have to move, my limbs turn to sawdust and making a cup of coffee is as much as I can manage.

Right when I have to pack a suitcase, drag it on to a train, and get through another dull and uninspiring week.

I don't know what can save me.

You can't save me. I haven't spoken with you in two weeks, I'm testing myself to see how long I can go. I know I'm also testing you; I know it's unfair, I know you have a hundred and one priorities and stresses. But I still wonder how long it would take you to call, if I can hold out. How long it will take you to wonder, "I hope she isn't dead."


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .