ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-08-01 - Losing my thread of thought
In the early hours of the morning as I'm waiting for sleep to drag me into its embrace, my mind rattles with things to write.

In the morning, they are gone, swept away by the remains of dreams. The scenarios which bubble up from my subconscious are sometimes strange to me, recurring themes which have never played in my for want of a better word real life. Men who are both alluring and threatening. A strange sense of wanting to run away and stay. Images I want to hold on to, yet which inevitably drift away with the day.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .