ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-08-07 - Job offer. Aargh.
He offered me a job, and I can't decide what to do about it. Not a job that would actually involve seeing him any more often, which I would take in a minute. A job, in fact, that would require my living somewhere with basic things like a desk to work from, which I lack.

You're so great on the telephone, he says, and so organized, which I'm not. I can't even getg out of bed until gone midday. It takes me three hours to make something to eat. I hate telephones. My belongings currently live in boxes and bags. I am the very opposite of organized.

He is thinking of the me of ten years ago, which only serves to remind me how far I've degenerated into an incompetent blob who can't even be bothered to spellcheck anymore.

Part of me wants to say yes, part of me cannot cope. I don't know what to do.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .