ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-08-31 - Little games
Don't try to play this game with me darling, I've played it too good for too long. I was writing the rulebook before you hit high school. It isn't even fun anymore, just tedious. And not just because I know I can only win.

Last night I was thinking to myself, just let it go because it's not worth it, if she goes away now just let her go in peace, because it's better for your soul. Don't shoot a man in the back as he's running away. But you just can't run away, you just have to keep waving that bunch of dead dahlias in my face, convinced it's a loaded pistol.

And when someone does that, I'm more than justified in giving them a karate chop to the knees.

I advise you to go home now, because taking it outside with you would be like beating up a homeless woman waving a screwdriver (or shooting them, if you're with the LAPD).


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .