ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-09-08 - making a difference
Argentum made me smile - I got a triple word score for my use of vacillation in a sentence. That's positive because I'm usually crap at Scrabble for someone with a decent vocabulary. (Or maybe I should stop playing it with people who have two degrees each.)

I receive spam poetry; Argentum writes poetry about spam. (You have to go read Argentum, he will make you laugh.)

Anyway, this contains an answer to a question from Cat - "Do I make any difference whatsoever by being here?" Because it's surprising how a simple note left in a guestbook can sometimes bring a smile or a laugh to an otherwise suicidal misery-struck face.

I guess I know that I make a difference to some people, a number of people, my problem is that I don't make enough difference to me. I know I would devastate at least three lives if I killed myself. I don't want to do that. On the other hand why do I have to take responsibility for how other people feel when I have enough trouble coping with how I feel myself?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .