ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-02-13 - a pebble doesn't take away the pain
Too many memories; I am afraid of becoming lost in the maze.

Afraid to see you again; afraid not to see you.

Afraid of the love and afraid of the pain, and afraid of the loss.

They will say, how can you lose something you never had?

But I do have it, that one precious stone that looks so small to them, so like a plain pebble. And as I write that I know I will always have it, however far away you are, however many years I stay when you have gone.

But we both deserve so much more.

And a pebble doesn't take away the pain.

If you're cold I'll keep you warm
If you're low just hold on
Cause I will be your safety
Oh don't leave [home]


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .