ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2004-08-03 - Withdrawal interrupted
It's nothing to do with me. Why did that damn woman have to write to me about it?

I'd gone three weeks, the cold turkey symptoms were abating, and then I have to call you, have to talk to you about it.

It went okay actually, except that now you're back in my mind again and I can't think about anything else. I know why the letter brought up so much, so many old thoughts and fears; and I know they are things I don't really have to worry about.

But the fundamental point remains. I am not as important to you as you are to me. And that's understandable, to some degree it's okay. Except that it will always hurt.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .