ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-02-21 - Friday Five
I discovered The Friday Five:

1. Explain why you started to journal.
-- To express. To do something with my feelings other than bury them twisting in my guts. To stop them from poisoning me. In the hope of validation.

2. Do people you interact with day to day or family members know about your journal? Why or why not?
-- No. If I could be myself with complete honesty in life, I might not feel the need to write a journal. People don't want to hear the darkness and the pain. They glaze over, they cannot understand.

3. Do you have a theme for your journal?
-- The theme is me. Whatever is inside of me. Mental health you could say if you wanted to, it's mostly depression or anger, all those messy things no one wants to deal with in real life, better to spill them onto an electronic page.

4. What direction would you like to have your journal go in over the next year?
-- Forward? I don't know. I am not that self-conscious about it. Forward, or left, the only directions worth moving in. If I can carry on writing in it and expressing whatever's inside me, that's enough for me.

5. Pimp five of your favorite journals.
-- broken glass, days in haze and bliss, morrigan-aa, krimsonlake, activist alerts.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .