ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-02-18 - Why do I feel?
Cigarette or pot, cigarette or pot, what is this self-destructive craving urge?

All the angry people.

Always met by a flaming wave of indifference stirred with ignorance, an ignorance that makes them heartless, cruel, and so arrogant always to hold themselves as so unassailable; right.

Cowardly hypocrites the lot of them.

Thoughtless thoughtless thoughtless, sometimes merely stupid, stuck in their refusal to examine. Did they get this way at 12 and never change, so sure they are of their righteousness?

Selfish. Unthinking in their selfish ways, which could one day be the seed of their own agonies.

Why do I let it get to me? Why do I anger?

It's the same question as asking Why do I feel?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .