ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-03-06 - Insects scratching at my brain
Sometimes late at night I get obsessive thoughts, running around like insects scratching at my brain. I think if I could identify them they would go away but this time I can't. What are you trying to say to me, insects? Scratch scratch scratch.

Admit it, you know what they're saying but you don't want to tell me. I don't want to think that! So why am I? What's my motivation here? Not motivation, wrong word, what am I trying to say... what is trying to crawl out of my subconscious?

Fuck fuck fuck. I am aware that this sounds psychotic. It isn't. I just cannot find the words because the images fade and blur and all I can reach is the scratch scratch scratch.

Who are you and what are you doing in my brain?

Do I sound psychotic? I sound psychotic. If someone took this literally they'd have me shut away.

But who are you and what the fuck are you doing in my brain? Am I over-reacting here? Keep calm, I must be, blowing things out of all proportion because it's all so fucking dull and boring otherwise. I should have been an international spy, then I wouldn't have time for all this nonsense.

What would you make of me if you read this?

Funny to think you don't even know I exist!


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .