ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-03-10 - To a virtual stranger
Now you're making me laugh, but of course the funny thing is that now the positions are switched. You don't know that I know who you, the one who is making me laugh, are. I am adept at seeing through your disguises because I have used them myself; and I have strengths and talents that you do not, a finer skill with words and perhaps that indefinable thing called intuition, which in this case might simply be that women like me have learned to see through men.

So we will play with each other, and what will transpire?

One of us might learn something. Both of us might learn something, but I'm not sure what. But it's nice to intrigue someone, isn't it?


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .