ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2003-03-04 - Seeking peace
I'm so used to seeking peace in the darkness. I wonder what would happen if I sought it in the light?

My dreams have been so fucked up lately. I don't mean in a philosophical sense, I mean the ones at night. Philosophically, I am weaning myself away from wasting molecules of valuable energy on the dim-witted, ignorant or heartless, because energy is hard to come by.

My night dreams are all over the place, from intense sex scenes to dying peacefully in violent explosions - never in the explosion itself, always in the fireball that rips towards us after the explosion.

I dreamt that I met a man, and we kissed like people drowning, then I left and knew we'd never see each other again. For a day I wondered what would happen if I ever saw him, but now I don't remember clearly enough what he looked like.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .