ghost girl - a journal - clix me
2002-12-7 - Winter chill
Winter, at last. I love the seasons where I can be wrapped in fleece, walking and feeling the bitter wind on my face, wrapped in scarves and hats so I can't be seen. I love beaches in the winter, the waves crashing viciously under a grey sky, only a few lonely souls walking their dogs along the sand, everything looking as bleak as I feel, except it gives me a strange tingle of joy. Then drinking hot coffee and feeling the blood melt inside and return to my limbs.

I wish I had a fireplace. At least I have a candle.

I'm too empty to reach my skeletons today.


previous / next

step back:
Emigration, anyone? - 2004-09-25 . . . Right-wing, left-wing, chicken-wing (on global media) - 2004-09-23 . . . Benefit rant - 2004-09-21 . . . Smile, but mostly pissed - 2004-09-17 . . . Words from the edge of consciousness - 2004-09-12 . . .